The Business subscription is a music subscription allowing users to use the entire Evoke Music library for an annual fee. Videos and podcasts created with the Evoke Music catalog can be uploaded anywhere and have a lifetime perpetual license. Having a perpetual license will continue even after the created content is transferred to a client.
Uploading content to YouTube with the Business subscription
Content uploaded to YouTube with a Business subscription is not monetized by Evoke Music. Users can manage their own monetization and keep 100% of the revenue generated by their videos.
What's the difference between Personal and Business?
First, in order to allowlist a YouTube channel with either a Personal or Business channel, all you need is the channel URL. The difference between Personal and Business subscriptions is in the number of Youtube channels you can allowlist.
With a Personal subscription, you can allowlist 1 Youtube channel and the Business subscription allows an unlimited number of YouTube channels to be allowlisted.
When a client uploads content on Youtube using music from the library, please connect the account to Evoke Music on the Subscription page. The channel will be allowlisted in about 2 business days in US time.
What happens to my videos if I cancel my subscription?
Everything uploaded while you have an active subscription is licensed for life. Anything uploaded after a valid subscription will be subject to a copyright claim, even if you have downloaded the music during an active subscription.